Testimonials

4.95/5

Mudgil Dermatology

Cosmetic, Medical, Surgical Dermatology & Dermatopathology located in New York City & Long Island

143 Total Reviews

Mudgil Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 143 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mudgil Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janet M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/01/2023

I’ve been to Mudgil Dermatology a few times and I have been seen by both Dr. Mudgil and Rebecca Massone PA-C. My experiences have been outstanding from the moment Christel the receptionist welcomed me into the office. Dr. Mudgil and Rebecca along with their medical assistant Tandy were extremely attentive, professional, friendly, and informative. I highly recommend anyone looking for a trusted and exceptional dermatology service to visit this practice.

Eric M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/30/2022

Dr. Mudgil was both kind and knowledgeable. I was seen at the time of my appointment and all of the staff members were helpful. I will definitely be recommending Dr. Mudgil to friends and colleagues in the area!

Peter U.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/29/2012

Dr. Mudgil is the most impressive physician I have ever met (I have been an RN for 50 years). Clinically competent, compassionate and personable. His office staff and assistants are also very client oriented and supportive. They all make you feel like you are the most important patient they are treating.

Kazutaka H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/16/2022

The office interior was immaculate to say the least. Modern design with a touch of elegance. The waiting room was spacious but only waited for a few minutes until I was seen. The physician's assistant was friendly, knowledgeable, and listened to my health concerns. I would highly suggest to my friends and family.

Jeremiah M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 10/22/2022

Nick was extremely professional and kind. He made my son feel comfortable and at ease. He talked him through the procedure and made sure he was not in pain. I will definitely be coming back for all my dermatologist needs and can’t recommend him anymore to anyone looking!

Peter J.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/07/2022

The office was inviting, the staff and Dr. Mudgil were all very courteous, friendly, and professional. I have actually never had quite as pleasant an experience at any doctor's office.

Stephanie T.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/06/2012

Really approachable!

Xue M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/22/2022

I saw Dr. Mudgil yesterday. He was knowledge, efficient and decisive. He addressed my concerns immediately after examining my skin irritation. He was patient as well so I didn’t feel being rushed out at all. I would highly recommend him!

Rakhee K.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/10/2023

Mudgil Dermatology at 99 Woodbury Rd is one of the most clean, calming office I’ve ever visited. All of the staff is empathetic and Nicholas Broughton, PA is so caring, he really listens to your concerns, and doesn’t rush you, the way many doctors do. I would recommend this practice to my own family.

Elizabeth M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/02/2018

Perfect. Dr. Mudgil is personable, competent and has a wonderful manner. I was especially pleased that services needed were completed in a single visit. My previous experience with dermatologists has been multiple visits, this didn't happen and appointment was awesome.

Nyle G.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/06/2016

Office was extremely clean, modern and professional. Reception was friendly and efficient. Have been to several appointments and each time my son was seen right away. Doctor was very prompt, thorough and focused on my son and his care and improvement with each visit.

Jeanne L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/24/2023

It was an excellent experience. I had a mishap with my referral and the staff were so helpful and patient. Nick was thorough and answered all of my questions with ease. He talked me through the procedure and I feel lucky to have found him. Highly recommend!

Anthony T.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/12/2023

Nick was very friendly and professional. Will definitely be coming back, and I don't even live close. Couldn't recommend enough.

Adrielle D.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/09/2016

Now I know why most patients rate this provider w/ 5 stars. The office is very clean & modern. It gave me a feel that I'm in a spa. Dr. Mudgil is very pleasant & knowledgeable w/ the condition being treated. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mudgil to friends & I would certainly come back for my dermatology needs.

Matthew F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/19/2023

I had an early morning appointment on a Saturday and was seen right away. The office did an excellent job of communicating with me and sent me all of the paperwork I needed to fill out in advance to speed up my wait. The doctor worked very quickly and efficiently in my examination. He answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. This was a great experience from start to finish.

Brian G.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/26/2022

Dr. Mudgil was fantastic -- he put me at ease, explained the procedure and was very gentle. The office was super clean, front desk was friendly and helpful. Overall very impressed.

Filza M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/14/2022

I had struggled with acne for over 10 years and no dermatologist was able to help me until I met Dr. Mudgil. He gave me my options and his opinion and was through in explaining my treatment. He answered all my questions properly and was super easy to talk to. My parents were so satisfied with my results that they also went to him for their skincare needs and he helped them too. His staff is also very accommodating and easy to talk to. I am finally living acne free thanks to Dr. Mudgil :)

Ivana C.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/06/2017

I've been going here over a year and have always had amazing service. Like usually I was in and out of the office within 15 minutes, that includes having blood drawn for an acne medication I am on, having the doctor look and a prior incision/ keloid reduction he has done, and discussing possible acne medication reductions in the future. If you want a quick visit that answers all of your questions, this is definitely the place.

Thomas C.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/25/2022

Spotless office and exam room, state of the art equipment, no waiting, excellent experience. Dr. Mudgil was accommodating, thorough, communicative, he and his staff provided everything I needed with care and attention.

Hakeem B.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 11/20/2018

Super friendly and personable. I felt completely comfortable with Nick. I would definitely come back again for anything else!

Diana P.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 11/30/2022

Nick was very easy going and understood my issue perfectly. Highly recommend.

Judith R.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/29/2017

Excellent professional!! I love his professionalism and his honesty and directness in answering my questions, He knew right away what was my problem and how to address it I was being treated for rosacea by other doctors but I was misdiagnosed. Dr. Mudgil knew immediately what was my condition!!

Maria N.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/19/2018

The office was nice and very clean. The receptionists were friendly and helpful, as was the medical assistant. Dr. Mudgil made me feel comfortable and listened to my concerns. Additionally, he made me feel optimistic about the outcome of my skin if I follow the regime he provided for me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mudgil!!

Emily R.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/26/2018

Love this office! It is very clean and brand new. I never wait longer then 5 minutes to be seen by Dr. Mudgil or a member of his team. I have struggled with acne and skin issues since middle school and seen various dermatologists and Dr. Mudgil is the first doctor to prescribe me something that works and shows a significant difference. Very happy with this office!

Steven A.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/06/2022

Amazing Doctor and Excellent Bedside Manner! Very thorough and straight to the point and professional. I was referred to him by my PCP and do not regret it at all. Takes time to listen to your concerns and questions and is very understanding, outgoing personality and friendly professional staff! He is a Go!

Irene V.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 11/30/2017

Dr . Adarsh is great and straight to the point The only improvement will be his front desk staff I have traveled 2 hrs from work to the office and I work in the hospitality industry so I did not receive the same customer service as a new client; when a regular walked in she was treated with warm arms. Therefore, at least the medical assistants were amazing especially Amy! Front Desk Team should possibly stand when guests come in the lobby to get that one to one interaction like in a hotel.

James K.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 10/02/2017

Dr. Mudgil and his team are caring, personable first-rate professionals.

Edna C.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/19/2020

One of the best in the industry, takes care of my family for years now. Very genuine man & great care giver!

Lisa L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/24/2018

Dr. Mudgil was very patient and took the time to put me at ease about my concerns. His office is very nice and well run.

David L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 10/22/2022

Dr. Mudgil is great to work with. He is thorough and understanding, and is honest when he says a certain treatment might not be worth the effort to undertake.

Kathleen H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 11/16/2022

Very efficient and thorough examination. The doctor listened to all my concerns and took care of what needed to be addressed . The nurse that was in the room with him was very helpful.

Emily R.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/10/2023

They were fabulous and very kind. I appreciated the discretion. I would go back again.

Yasmin G.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/04/2013

Im very pleased with the doctors' facility and his staff members are really nice....i will recommend Dr Mudgil to friends!

Christopher B.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/15/2022

State of the Art facility ! So Clean & everyone is very professional ! I highly recommend

Ruth K.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/13/2021

I was very satisfied with the care I received and would recommend Dr Mudgil to anyone that needs a dermatologist.

Claire W.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/10/2017

A very caring office. I called very concerned about a mark on my arm and I was given an appointment very quickly. The office is very well run, you never have to wait long periods of time. Dr. Mudgil is very patient and takes his time answering any questions you may have.

Peter T.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/12/2020

Have been seeing Dr Mudgil for years and think he is very thorough and professional. Great guy all around. Highly recommend!

Rebecca S.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/13/2022

Been seeing Dr. Mudgil for years, always a great experience with him and the rest of the office!

Danielle B.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 07/17/2020

Dr. Mudgil is an amazing and knowledgeable Doctor. He helped me greatly and provided a large amount of information on how to treat acne. I would 10/10 recommend anyone to see Dr. Mudgil!!

Donna L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 10/24/2016

Very friendly, professional, clean office. I highly recommend Dr. Mudgil. Also very satisfied with the results of my visit.

Liam H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/17/2022

My family loves Dr. Mudgil and his staff. Very relatable, knowledgeable, and to the point.

Amy H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/18/2020

Dr. Mudgil and his staff make you feel welcomed and comfortable from the beginning to the end of your visit. He’s straight to the point and has helped me with all my dermatological needs. I recommend him to everyone!!

Elaine D.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/20/2022

Clean & Friendly environment Kind & Attentive staff Knowledge & Caring & Attentive care

Barbara C.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 07/05/2017

Excellent! The office was bright, clean, the staff pleasant. I was in & out very quickly. Dr. Mudgil was terrific! The procedure was done quickly, efficiently, there was zero pain. Results were in the next day. THIS IS A GREAT OFFICE! I will be recommending to everyone! THANK YOU MUDGIL DERMATOLOGY!!!

Susan A.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 10/13/2021

Dr. Mudgil is the best. He listens, observes, and takes careful care of skin issues in a professional and friendly way.

Rene N.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/04/2017

Great doctor I love my experience at the long island location. 1st time patient and I completely love it, I'm already seeing good results on my face.

Emily R.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/10/2023

They were fabulous and very kind. I appreciated the discretion. I would go back again.

Chumpa F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/08/2020

Best Dermatologist on Long Island! Very happy with the service. Easy in and out. Dr. is SUPER knowledgeable and caring. Neat and clean office. Can't recommend him highly enough. Everyone from my children's school see him. Thank you doc!

Patricia P.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/17/2018

Hicksville office very well run, and as a side note is immaculate. Dr. Mudgil is short and to the point. Very professional. You will not be sorry.

Doug H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/04/2020

I've Known Dr. Mudgil since we were schoolmates and he's always been bright, hardworking. He definitely knows his field deeply and I trust him with the care of me and my family.

W C.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/13/2022

Amazing doctor. Made me feel comfortable even though I had a embarrassing issue! Would recommend him to any of my friends!

Mark F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/18/2023

Like Dr. Mudgil a lot. Relaxed, easy going manner with a broad base of knowledge. His staff very competent and accommodating

Tiger Z.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/17/2020

The office is beautiful and clean. The staff are helpful and respectful. And the doctor is polite and knows what he is doing. I had a great experience there, would recommend this office to all my friends and family.

Robert G.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/14/2020

Excellent service better people

Donna H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/10/2022

PA Nick was so great! He diagnosed the problem immediately and very calmly advised plan of action. He was exceptionally patient as I asked follow up questions. He sent Rx over to pharmacy and now I’m doing so much better 2 days later! Other staff A+ too!

Sofina R.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/28/2022

Called for Emergency apt, extremely polite, was able to see the doctor same day no wait, easy parking. Seen PA however very knowledgeable and explained dx in details.

Kathy Z.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 07/21/2018

Great office, excellent doctor and assistants. Highly recommend Dr. Mudgil.

Sergio R.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/25/2019

Has been my dermatologist for 3 years....in every respect impeccable

Michael R.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/17/2018

Friendly and helpful staff. Doctor Mudgil had a great bedside manner and is extremely knowledgeable. He identified a condition I was unaware I had and promptly prescribed medicine for me.

Robert Z.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/19/2018

I highly recommend going to Mudgil Dermatology for anything that you feel needs attention to your skin. The minute I walked in the door I was greeted warmly and was given top notch service. I definitely recommend you go there. Also loved the modern decor. It also was very clean and professional looking. Way to go!

Erica H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 11/14/2019

Excellent customer service, very helpful and thorough.

Marla S.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/01/2013

I wish I could give him 10 more stars! A couple years back, my hair started falling out and no doctor could find any reason. I mean, huge chunks of hair missing and large bald spots. I visited Dr. Mudgil and from the first visit, I could tell that he was amazing. He always took his time, explained any procedure to me and rate of success. Losing hair like this can be a bit traumatic, and I will never forget how sympathetic he was. He is genuinely caring and his expertise is unmatched! His treatments worked and my hair is fully back! I haven't had any problems with it since, but would recommend Dr. Mudgil to anyone. I wish he could be my regular doctor! Also as other reviewers have mentioned, his staff is very friendly and his office is the cleanest doctor's office I have ever seen in Manhattan.

Richard M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 07/30/2015

I went to another dermatologist office for the 1st time in my early 40s and had a horrible experience, long wait, medication my insurance won't cover, no returned calls, etc. I then got a referral to this practice from my pcp. I've seen Dr Mudgil and have only positive things to say including about all the staff in the office and the office itself. BTW my wife now uses them as well as my son who I just brought over.

Deepak S.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 10/30/2014

I have been Dr. Mudgil's patient for about 5 years. I have visited his office often and have had numerous interactions with him and his staff. Dr. Mudgil is by far the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. His bedside manner is exemplary. He is also the smartest person I know, which comes through when discussing ailments with him. When having a discussion with him, I am always amazed at how knowledgeable he is about his work. This lends to a great sense of confidence in being under his care. Having a medical problem can be a very stressful situation. Its nice to have a doctor who is calm and can provide answers so that I can not only get medical relief, but mental relief as well. When first entering his office, the first thing you will note is the modern styling of the space. This is an extension of his work, which includes the latest in dermatological treatments. Dr. Mudgil keeps up to date on the latest research in dermatology and uses these findings to provide up to date treatments to his patients. I have been to other dermatologists who seem to prescribe the same treatment for everything and just want to quickly relieve the symptoms with little to no concern for the underlying issue that is causing the symptoms. His staff is professional and friendly. I have always had a pleasant experience during each visit. They always greet me with a smile and take care of me as promptly as possible. It seems some well regarded doctors surround themselves with a very unpleasant staff that ruins the experience; Dr. Mudgil is the exception.

Cay T.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/07/2011

Dr. Mudgil saw my 10 year old son. He had a great manner with both me and my child. The staff was very nice, and we only had to wait a few minutes. I love how you can fill out all the forms online before you go to the office, so you don't have to do it there. Why doesn't every doctor do this?

Jay F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 11/17/2011

Finding a good dermatologist in this town can't be unlike finding a great agent in Hollywood, nearly impossible for the mere mortal. To land that AND a personable, friendly one is beyond expectations but it's what I scored in finding Mudgil Dermatology. An exemplary medical experience, this is the type of attention most people hope for when finding and visiting a new doctor. My first experience with a dermatologist as an adult and like most guys would be, I was a little nervous. Lots of little changes to my face and skin since nearing the 40 mark, I'd saved-up my questions and decided which to ask first, expecting to be rushed by a busy West Village dermatologist. Dr. Mudgil greeted me with a smile, a warm handshake and was never remotely antsy about leaving the room to see the next patient. He took time with me, treated me professionally, explaining in detail both his recommendations and course of treatment. I just couldn't have asked for a better all-around experience. The offices are comfortable and stylish for those who may like that sort of thing. Staff is friendly, personable, eager to answer questions. The office accepts a variety of insurance and files on the patients' behalf. What's even more impressive were both the personal email and phone call follow-ups I received from Dr. Mudgil in the days after each of my visits. I felt comfortable here with an experienced physician, a knowledgeable staff and an attention to detail from a medical provider that most patients unfortunately can only daydream about. I can't recommend it enough.

David P.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/27/2019

Very pleased with the doctor’s treatment and his positive attitude

Havva Y.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/20/2019

Clean environment, helpful and considerate staff and on time appointment.

Gina S.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/14/2016

When i went too Dr. Mudgil's office i was greeted with smiles and a very friendly staff. I had a few questions about the paperwork being that i was a new patient and they helped me with no hesitation and were not annoyed with me at all which i truly appreciated. I had a short wait time also which was nice because my time is valuable as well as the doctors which to me was a huge plus. Once i met the doctor he was very helpful he provided me with the right medication and resolved my issue with in days i was so grateful! i Finally felt relived! His bed side manner was also excellent he made me feel very Comfortable in a situation that i could have easiley felt Uncomfortable. I would recommend this office to any one who is looking for a professional clean friendly dermatology office.

P G.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/05/2017

Love Dr. Mudgil! Very easy to talk to. Did not try to push expensive treatments. We are working together to make sure that my skin looks great for my upcoming wedding! Love that they are open early so I can go before work!

Michele B.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/22/2010

It doesn't get any better than Mudgil Dermatology. I walk into this beautiful office. The reception was beyond polite. It was great because she was so genuine. I hung my coat and the doc was ready to see me. I talked with the assistant about my concerns and doctor Mudgil came right in up to date with my concerns and offered a complete solution. He talked with me, not at me. Asked my concerns, LISTENED!, and THEN...offered a plan of action. AMAZING! He talked about everything that was contributing to my skin issues and talked about my options to treat. When I left not only did I have a complete plan of action but I saved money. I went in with an idea of my problem and exactly how it should be treated. Well the expensive plan I chose turned out to not be the real solution but a bandage for a deeper problem that he diagnosed and is now treating. Also if you are a person of color, I do not need to tell you the problems with dermatologist, make-up, skincare, etc... It can be a nightmare. This practice is PERFECT! He is well versed on all TYPES/COLORS of skin; Which, let's face it, is very different for each racial background. Love, Love, Love the practice! GO NOW!

Patty C.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/06/2017

Dr. Mudgil is the best there is. He is so personable and down to earth. He really cares... He just looks at your problem and knows what it is.. The staff is so welcoming and wonderful.. Dr. Mudgil is the best dermatologist on Long Island. And believe me I visited over 30 of them. He has the patience of a saint and such a down to earth and wonderful personality.. I will never go or trust anyone else but him. I only wish he was my doctor for everything. I have recommended him to over 20 people and the ones that have went so far love him. He better stay on Long Island but if need be I would travel to see him. No other doctor holds a candle to him.. I hate to share him but I want everyone to experience how great a doctor he is..

Joseline L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/07/2018

Dr. Mudgil is the best! Very professional and also super friendly to his patients! He’s clearly very skilled at what he’s doing and I will be going back for laser treatments. He’s very careful in terms of recommending treatments and medicine to me and I really appreciate how he doesn’t want you to use anything that’s unnecessary! Im super excited to see the results!

Ryan B.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 10/04/2017

Dr. Mudgil and his team are far and away the best derm outfit in the area. The office is clean and totally modern, and Dr. Mudgil is experienced and sharp. I have been many times and its always been good (oh, and they are punctual). 5 stars.

Lex

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/09/2019

Amazing staff and super clean. They always pick up the phone quickly and are willing to accommodate to your schedule. You never have to wait longer than 15 minutes, super prompt. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for an amazing and caring dermatologist!

Gigi G.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/16/2017

Best dermatologist I've ever seen. Dr. Mudgil is very nice and attentive to any concerns you may have. My skin has never looked so good thanks to him. Staff are all very nice and friendly. Office is pristine. I do research on every and all doctors that I see and his credentials were impressive. I highly recommend Dr. Mudgil.

Jen W.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/10/2019

Dr. Mudgil is amazing, girls at the front desk are fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable. Very easy getting an appointment and they don’t make you wait in the office. The office is beautiful. Highly recommend!

Tiffany A.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/05/2020

I had spent so much money seeing countless of doctors and my skin was a wreck (hormonal acne) when I got to Dr. Mudgil. It's been a year of seeing him and his awesome PA Nick and my skin has never been better. I can confidently walk around with no makeup and get so many compliments on my skins newfound glow. I can't thank Dr. Mudgil and his staff enough for getting my skin back on track. If you have any problem with your skin, this is the place for you.

Stephanie K.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/18/2021

I have been a patient at Mudgil Dermatology for over a year now. I always see the physicians assistant Nick. He is always kind always calm and always knowledgeable. This is the best Dermatologists office around. I highly recommend you visit this office!

Angela P.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/14/2018

Clean, prompt, professional, and speedy! Dr. Mudgil is highly knowledgeable, and my visit was pleasant! He is our family dermatologist, and we recommend him to everyone. Having skin issues? Go to DR Mudgil, you'll thank me for it later!!

Reena

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/28/2018

Dr. Mudgil was professional, personable and I would definitely go see him again. He quickly diagnosed the problem, and the remedy to fix it. The practice is a refreshing change from what you normally expect from Doctors offices. I have already recommended him to a couple of my friends in the neighborhood.

Erica K.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/07/2021

Nick is the best PA and the only person I trust with my face. I have recommended him to all my friends and family and his skin looks airbrushed to perfection. wish I could rate more than 5 stars

Janine D.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 10/08/2019

Had an overall good experience! Dr. Mudgil moves very quickly but efficiently through appointments. I didn’t feel like I fully understood everything since it went so quick when I went on to have some moles removed. They were all taken off in less than a minute. It was so quick I didn’t catch the part that he was going to send a mole to be biopsied. Staff are very nice and I was seen in a timely manner.

Marsha M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/29/2022

Doctor Mudgil and Nicholas are fantastic. Their diagnosis was correct and the meds are working nicely. I highly recommend Mudgil Dermatology.

Neeraja S.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/24/2021

We went to the clinic today and the front desk was very helpful. We had appointment with Nick PA, he is fantastic,He knowledgeable, listens to you, answers all questions and definitely gives good advice. Highly recommend him.

Lisa T.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/16/2023

Over the top state of the art professional! So thankful you were there when I was burned - you were gracious to see me and calm me down and I am so thankful for the care!!!! You are absolutely number 1!! On a number of occasions I have had more urgent needs (leg infection, head cut, rash, popeye elbow)...and in each case I received A+++ care and was quickly on the road to recovery. Thank you to Dr. Mudgil and his entire staff for always being there for me and my family!

Ms. R.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 11/20/2018

Dr. Mudgil and his staff are the best in NYC. Everyone there is friendly, courteous and helpful. I have been going there for over 5 years. Further to that Dr. Mudgil is the smartest dermatologist in the business. I saw countless doctors before him and they did nothing for my eczema. He was the only one who did blood work. Great practice!

Themus L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/22/2017

I had an excellent experience visiting Dr Mudgil. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and helped me resolve my issue. I appreciated being received at my scheduled appointment time, with practically no wait.

Effie F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 07/11/2018

Absolutely great treatment of all office stuff and NEVER have to wait more than very few minutes to be called in for the aptmt. Dr. Mudgil is an absolutely wonderful human being who cares, AND a perfect doctor, who is knowledgeable, thorough and very detailed; always answering any question always giving appropriate samples -never rushing! Thank you Dr. Mudgil and everyone involved; it's alwyas a pleasure to come visit!! Effie!

Jason H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/22/2016

Wonderful experience. All the people I interacted with made me feel comfortable and taken care of. The procedure was quick as promised and the outcome was as promised. It's nice when you find a specialist that clearly still cares about his patients and does a great job.

Colin

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 10/15/2019

Dr. Mudgil is thoughtful, efficient and personable. He is especially good at distracting from any potentially painful experiences with meaningful conversation. He remembers details of your prior visits and treatment plan if it is more than just one visit. He is very rarely delayed past the appointment time.

Diane B.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/03/2018

Dr. Mudgil has treated me and my children for over ten years, helping us with a variety of issues, and he has my complete trust. He is always approachable and professional, experienced, understanding, and answers questions promptly. Communication with the office is easy and the front desk is very organized and pleasant.

Darius S.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/05/2022

An excellent experience with an amazing Doctor. Courteous, listens and clearly excellent at what he does. Staff very friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

Laura M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/27/2019

I've been going here for years and love the service. Dr. Mudgil is courteous, very knowledgeable and down to earth. He helped me overcome a lifelong issue with acne and it's been a game changer for my skin. I thought I was stuck with the problem for life. I've also had a few cosmetic procedures done and was very pleased with the results. Everyone working there is very considerate and professional. No long wait times either.

Chris B.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/17/2021

I recently arrived very early before my scheduled appointment due to a cancelled appointment with another medical provider. The staff accommodated me and I was able to see the doctor almost immediately. Great staff, medical assistants and excellent medical care. I have been a patient for several years. Previously, Dr Mudgil caught a problem and made referrals to a surgeon. I continue to be cancer free because of Dr. Mudgil’s excellent care.

Don M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/09/2021

Dr. Mudgil and his staff are always warm, friendly & professional. Also, even before the pandemic, I really appreciate that they space out appointments well so that the wait time is never more than a few minutes. This demonstrates respect and appreciation that their patients’ time is equally as important. Care is thorough and top notch. Thanks so much!

Franciska B.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/18/2017

Lovely staff and amazing doctor. Honest and not pushy at all. Barely no wait time.

Lynn L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 07/20/2023

I've been seeing Dr. Mudgil for years. He is a pleasure to have as a doctor. He is warm, very smart, quickly identifies whether something is benign or problematic. He's a wonderful cosmetic dermatologist as well. His office is modern, high tech, well run. He works efficiently without rushing the patient. His assistant is wonderful. I highly recommend him and his practice.

Vivian C.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 07/02/2023

Love Dr.Mudgil he’s always honest and accommodating. I trust him dearly with my skin and face. Highly recommend.

Puja A.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/13/2018

Hands down the best. Not only is the office absolutely pristine, but it's well run and super efficient. The front staff is friendly and I love the modern aesthetic. Now, on to Dr. Mudgil... he's extremely knowledgeable and professional - but most of all, he's kind. I've been to several other dermatologists and let me say, the search ends here! No one has taken the time to address my concerns the way Dr. Mudgil has. I would highly recommend him to anyone. There's good reason why he keeps coming up on Castle Connolly's Top Docs list!

Eki E.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/24/2021

Mudgil’s Manhattan facility is a very welcoming place. I had an appointment so I didn’t have to wait at all, the paper work was pretty straight forward as well. Jessie, the medical assistant was very helpful and informative. I met with Dr. Mudgil, he gave me a full assessment of how to treat my acne/scarring, he also let me know my options of how to treat my condition. I would recommend this facility to anyone who’s seeking an outstanding Dermatologist. The staff at Mudgil Dermatology are very professional and will assist you with a calm and caring demeanor.

Robert C.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 10/16/2020

Dr. Mudgil knows his stuff, is compassionate and very attentive. Beautiful office and short waits. Highly recommend. A little more time with would be a bonus, but not a problem.

Matthew B.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/08/2021

Dr. Mudgil and Jean, the Medical Assistant, are both fantastic. Beyond welcoming, and very knowledgeable. Also very easy going, helpful and comforting for someone who can't give blood very easily!

Joselyn L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 11/22/2022

I'm a patient of Dr. Mudgil and really recommend Mudgil Dermatology to everyone. My experience was wonderful and Dr. Mudgil tried every method to help me and was really patient with me. Additionally, my mom and I were really anxious and he answered all of our questions in and out of the office. I really recommend!

Jennifer C.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 07/16/2022

Dr. Mudgil is the very BEST Dermatologist in NY with the greatest staff! His Physician’s Assistant Nick is brilliant and amazing and Amy his Medical Assistant is phenomenal! Theresa at the front desk is professional, quick and efficient. The office is extremely clean and and inviting. I am a patient and my 4 kids of all different ages are also patients at Mudgil Dermatology. We ALWAYS have a great experience there and highly recommend Mudgil Dermatology to everyone.

Les F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/27/2019

Professional and pleasant.

Elizabeth W.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/27/2019

Great practice, I’ve been going here for years!

S G.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/27/2019

Excellent service

Francis R.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/10/2022

they are the best

Stephanie E.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/27/2019

Mr. Nicholas Broughton was amazing! Made me feel comfortable and addressed all my concerns. The prescribed medication is working and I’m happy with the results. Thank you

Sabrina G.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/07/2022

he listens to his patients, and gives well thought out professional feedback. The best interest of his patients is his priority

Kenneth W.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/17/2023

Treated for Vitiligo professional Best Course of treatment has proven tremendous success. The PA NICHOLAS EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS

Daniel R.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/27/2019

Very quick and easy. Nick and the receptionists were all very nice.

Ben L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/28/2022

Quick professional and friendly. Felt like I got really good care. Would recommend.

Laurel M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/28/2019

if I were the doctor and Doctor Mudgil, M.D. was the patient I wouldn't let me in. He is the best and even though I'm the worst he never looses his patience with me. Thank you Dr. Mudgil and his wonderful staff. Including "Nick".

Douglas H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/29/2019

I’ve known Dr. Mudgil since we were kids growing up together. He’s a great person and a top dermatologist I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Jeffrey P.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/30/2019

Excellent staff and service providers. Been using this practice for over a year now.

Jose L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/01/2020

Great experience, painless, and quick. I would highly recommend them to family and friends.

Riya V.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/08/2020

Very professional

Danielle F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/09/2020

I’ve never met a more human doctor; someone who listens, is relatable, and trustworthy. I’m not sure all doctors realize how important their staff are since they are an important part of the “face” of the practice, but Dr. Mudgil gets it; his staff is incredible. If you’re looking for a dermatologist for medical and/or cosmetic reasons, look no further.

Zsolt K.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/11/2022

The services that I receive from Mudgil Dermatology is excellent. Dr. Mudgil and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and care. I would have no qualms in recommending them to family and friends. I’m really glad to have found a doctor who provides such top quality care!

Pamela P.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 08/03/2019

I’ve been seeing Dr. Mudgil almost since he opened his office in New York. He is literally the BEST! His staff is top notch and his office and patient rooms are spotless and modern. Dr. Mudgil genuinely cares about his patients and their well-being.

Jessica P.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/13/2021

Checking off this yearly appointment is so easy with Dr Mudgil. The staff is friendly and implement processes to make check-in smooth and fast, and Dr. mudgil is kind, patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend.

Diana H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/23/2020

Very professional! My procedure was not a pleasant one. I was dreading it. Dr. Mudgil was efficient, skilled and reassuring. I was out in 15 minutes and healed up very quickly. It was such a relief. Highly recommended.

Ashley Y.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 01/30/2020

Nick is FANTASTIC! He has always made me feel comfortable voicing my concerns about my skin, and he's very personable and genuinely cares about what's going on in your life. I've been going to this practice for about 5 years now, and I'm very picky when it comes to doctors. I will never try and find another office because every time I leave I'm so satisfied with the care that I receive here! Thank you to Nick and the team for always going the extra mile to help!

Jeffrey W.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/02/2020

Always great experience at Mudgil Dermatology.

Maya F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 12/15/2021

Dr. Mudgil is a kind and compassionate derm, he's incredibly knowledgeable with a skilled and gentle hand. He's worked on my son and I trust him with my face.

Evan F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 02/13/2020

Dr. Mudgil is highly skilled, as well as being thoughtful in answering any questions or concerns. I recommend him highly.

Julia M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/01/2020

Nick is so nice and helpful! He recommended a get a body scan once a year that I was unaware of!

Justin O.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/05/2020

Amazing experience every time I go!

Senise F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/05/2020

This doctor is excellent. Polite, intelligent, approachable and very direct with diagnosis and recommended treatment. I easily give five stars and give him my highest recommendation. Bedside manner is excellent!!!!!!

Robert F.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 03/24/2020

Dr. Mudgil is amazing!! Anything you would want and ask of a doctor, he has it.

Angela L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/03/2020

I had laser removal of sun and age spots on my hands and face. So far my skin is following every step he said. I'm very excited to see the full results in a week or two.

Mary S.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/17/2020

Very helpful, attentive, smart, caring, and reassuring.

Amy H.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/21/2020

Dr. Mudgil was 10 minutes early to our appointment, which was nice. The treatment he prescribed starting working right away. Overall excellent experience.

Rodney A.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/21/2020

Dr Mudgil very knowledgeable courteous and professional. Practical no wait time in the office which was extremely clean. I highly recommend him.

Philippe C.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 05/04/2023

Extremely professional and compassionate doctor. I absolutely recommend.

Jessica E.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 09/21/2020

Was a pleasure meeting with Nick for a consult, great bedside manner, will be coming back.

Adam K.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 11/02/2020

Nick was fantastic. Made me feel super comfortable and with the procedure I got, I am fully healed after 3 days! I can't wait to return.

Jenny L.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/03/2021

great service!

Kathy G.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/15/2021

Not only is Dr Mudgil an upbeat, compassionate and highly skilled doctor, he runs an exceptional practice where the Patient's well being is clearly the focus for him and for all of his staff. Throughout my many years as his patient, I have recommended Dr Mudgil to several friends, and they all have been as satisfied as I've been. Mudgil Dermatology is a rare find amidst the overcrowded impersonal medical community at large!

Robert M.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 06/17/2022

Was in today for another Psoriasis treatment and experienced the usual Professional, friendly and pleasant experience with Dr. Mudgil, his assistant and receptionist. The treatment recommended has worked to perfection. I can't thank Dr. Mudgil enough. BTW I actually made a mistake with my appointment and was squeezed in last minute today. Thanks again Super Doc; you are greatly appreciated. Robert

Callie W.

Mudgil Dermatology patient

Submitted 04/19/2023

Not only is Dr Mudgil an upbeat, compassionate and highly skilled doctor, he runs an exceptional practice where the Patient's well being is clearly the focus for him and for all of his staff. Throughout my many years as his patient, I have recommended Dr Mudgil to several friends, and they all have been as satisfied as I've been. Mudgil Dermatology is a rare find amidst the overcrowded impersonal medical community at large!